Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana: Naveen sanctions Rs 49.69 crore for 209 GPs

- Advertisement -

Bhubaneswar : Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 49.69 crore for 209 gram panchayats (GPs) of nine districts in the state under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana in the block level.

- Advertisement -

The CM interacted with the people through video conferencing from the Secretariat here today. Sensing their needs, he promptly approved 1650 projects to be implemented in 209 GPs of Ganjam, Puri, Nuapada, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Khurda, Sambalpur, Bargarh and Kandhamal districts.

Of the sanctioned amount, Rs 6.50 crore will be spent for 129 projects in 26 panchayats of Aska block in Ganjam district, Rs 6.57 crore for 286 projects 25 panchayats of Pipli block in Puri district, Rs 5.82 crore for 278 projects in 31 panchayats of Nuapada block in Nuapada district and Rs 9 crore for 293 projects in 36 panchayats of Bhadrak block in Bhadrak district.

Similarly, the CM sanctioned 176 projects to be implemented at a cost of Rs 6 crore in 24 panchayats of Sadar block in Keonjhar district while Rs 5 crore has been earmarked for 109 projects in 20 panchayats of Bhubaneswar block, Rs 3.75 crore for 107 projects in 15 panchayats of Jatni block, Rs 2.25 crore for 108 proejcts in eight pajchaayts of Dankauda block in Sambalpur district, Rs 2.80 crore for 71 projects in 14 panchayats in Jharbandha block of Bargarh district and Rs 2 crore for 93 projects in 10 panchayats of Phulbani block of Kandhamal district.

The CM advised the people and the block representatives of these districts to ensure quality work and timely completion of the sanctioned projects.

Chief Secretary, development commissioner, MPs, MLAs, collectors and senior officials of the concerned departments, among others were present.

- Advertisement -
Previous articleGangster Tito links: Two techies grilled by STF
Next articleAsian Games: Neeraj Chopra becomes first Indian to win gold in javelin throw


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.